FMQ_FISM_Carres_RGB_1080x1080-73.png
FMQ_FISM_Carres_RGB_1080x1080-62.png

Venue

FMQ_FISM_Carres_RGB_1080x1080-39.png
FMQ_FISM_Carres_RGB_1080x1080-75.png
QuebecCityConventionCentre_ext1.jpg

Getting to the Convention Centre

1000, boul. René-Lévesque
EstQuébec (Québec) G1R 5T8

Getting to Québec City

Jean Lesage International Airport is just 20 minutes away from the Convention Centre. Our section on Getting here explains how to travel to Québec City by car, train, plane, or bus.

Getting to the Québec City Convention Centre

The Québec City Convention Centre is completely central:

  • Just 20 minutes by car from Jean Lesage International Airport (YQB), which offers over 350 flights each week, many of them direct

  • Just 10 minutes from the bus and train station (Gare du Palais)

  • Within walking distance (5–20 minutes) of numerous natural, cultural, and historic sites and attractions (Old Québec, the Plains of Abraham, Parliament Hill, the Old Port, the Petit Champlain district, the gallery district, Saint-Roch, and Grande Allée)

  • Just 30 minutes from the great outdoors and a wealth of outdoor activities in beautiful surroundings

Getting around
In Town

Public Transport

Get around safely and sustainably with Réseau de transport de la Capitale (RTC), Québec City’s public transit system.

RTC offers passes for unlimited travel on weekends or for five consecutive days—very handy for getting around the city during a convention.

Free parking with Park-O-Bus

Enjoy the convenience of driving and taking public transit. Park your car in a free, designated parking and use public transit to easily get to the Québec City Convention Centre. Click here to plan your Park-O-Bus itinerary. 

àVélo, e-bike-sharing service

The e-bike-sharing service, àVélo, offered by the Réseau de transport de la Capitale (RTC), Québec City’s public transit services, is now available in Québec. You can use electric bikes for short trips around the city from spring through fall.  There are stations near the Québec City Convention Centre.

By foot or bike

Given the Convention Centre’s terrific location amidst major hotels and steps away from Old Québec, walking is always a great active transportation option.

Cyclists can use the bike racks located at the Convention Centre’s main entrance at 1000 René-Lévesque Est, as well as those located at the entrance to the Indigo parking lot at Place Québec (rue Saint-Joachim).

image.jpg.webp
Capture d’écran, le 2022-01-30 à 10.40.54.png

Parking

A pedestrian tunnel links the Québec City Convention Centre to four indoor parking lots with a total of 4,175 parking spaces. The car parks are managed by Indigo and Société Parc-Auto du Québec.

Indigo Rates

  • Place Québec underground parking
    Evenings (7 days a week) – Maximum: For 12 hours, between 4 p.m. and 6:59 a.m.: $12
    Weekdays – Maximum: $25

  • Delta underground parking
    Evenings (7 days a week) – Maximum: For 12 hours, between 4 p.m. and 6:59 a.m.: $12
    Weekdays – 24-hour maximum (daytime, reached after 4:31 p.m.): $20

Société Parc-Auto du Québec

  • Place d’Youville underground parking

  • Édifice Marie-Guyart underground parking

Evenings (7 days a week) – Maximum: For 12 hours, between 4 p.m. and 7:59 a.m.: $12
Weekdays – Maximum: $18

Street level Pay Parking

Meter parking is available on the streets around the Centre and in various areas throughout the city. The PayandGo pay stations make it quick and easy to park on the street. Pay parking is generally in effect Monday to Saturday from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. and Sunday from 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Use the COPILOTE mobile app to pay for any Québec City parking spot equipped with a meter or pay station, whether it’s on the street or in a parking lot. No fees apply. Copilote also lets you add money to your meter remotely, so you never have to dash back to the meter.

Charging Stations – Electric Vehicles

Electric vehicle owners can charge their car at Circuit électrique’s 240V charging station in the Place Québec parking lot operated by Indigo and directly connected to the Québec City Convention Centre. There are two parking spots for the charger: a service spot while the car is hooked up and a vacant spot for the wait time after the car is charged.

Free WiFi

The Québec City Convention Centre offers free wall-to-wall WiFi at all times throughout its facility. Stay connected at all times with 15 Mbps connection and unlimited data transfer. Coverage is available in every room and common area, with absolutely no dead zones.

Free WiFi is also available in the Desjardins Promenade outside the Centre courtesy of ZAP Québec.

wifi-1024x683.jpg
keroul.jpg

Accessibility

The Québec City Convention Centre meets the standards of the National Building Code of Canada and the American Disability Act and is rated “accessible to persons with a physical impairment” by Kéroul. The Convention Centre has an action plan to meet the needs of the mobility impaired and is proud to be an inclusive and fully accessible facility. 

Accessible to Persons with a Physical Impairment

The Québec City Centre’s facilities are rated “accessible to persons with a physical impairment.” This means that the Centre meets all of the accessibility requirements established by Kéroul, a recognized organization that works to make tourism and culture accessible to persons with restricted physical ability. Convention Centre facilities, access, and equipment are adapted for all our visitors. The Centre is a secure facility and offers personalized greeting and support services to guests with disabilities.

Wheelchair available

To make your life easier, we have wheelchairs available for your use at the Convention Centre. You only need to leave an identity card. Visit the ticket office or reception.

Special needs

Do you have special needs? Plan your visit to the Convention Centre with the help of Jean-Pierre Roger, our Head of Greeting Services, at 418 644-4000 or at 1 888 679-4000.

 

Restaurants

The Québec City Convention Centre is just minutes away from dozens of restaurants of every kind and price range.Home to French restaurants, microbreweries, bistros, sidewalk cafés and much more, the city has earned an outstanding reputation for its innovative cuisine, fine regional products, and creative artisans and chefs.

Light meals are available at the Convention Centre at Le Lounge* restaurant and the Petit Café*.

The Centre is part of a complex that has two restaurants, Le Subtil and La Prep, and a convenience store.

*Closed until futher notice.

Capture d’écran, le 2022-01-30 à 10.48.08.png

FMQ_FISM_Carres_RGB_1080x1080-73.png
FMQ_FISM_Carres_RGB_1080x1080-62.png

Lieu

FMQ_FISM_Carres_RGB_1080x1080-39.png
FMQ_FISM_Carres_RGB_1080x1080-75.png
QuebecCityConventionCentre_ext1.jpg

Se rendre au Centre des congrès

1000, boul. René-Lévesque Est
Québec (Québec) G1R 5T8

À Québec

La ville de Québec est bien desservie par l’Aéroport international Jean-Lesage situé à seulement 20 minutes du Centre des congrès, au centre-ville. Voyez comment Se rendre à Québec par automobile, par train, par avion, par autobus.

Au Centre des congrès de Québec

Le Centre des congrès de Québec est près de tout :

  • À 20 minutes en voiture de l’Aéroport international Jean-Lesage qui propose plus de 350 vols par semaine, dont de nombreux vols directs

  • À 10 minutes de la gare de train et du terminal d’autobus (Gare du Palais)

  • À distance de marche (de 5 à 20 minutes) de sites ainsi que d’attraits naturels, culturels et historiques (Vieux-Québec, plaines d’Abraham, colline Parlementaire, Vieux-Port, quartier Petit-Champlain, quartier des arts, quartier Saint-Roch et Grande Allée)

  • À 30 minutes de la nature (ville villégiature), pour des activités en plein air dans un cadre enchanteur

Se déplacer en ville

Transport en commun

Le Centre est très bien desservi par le Réseau de transport de la Capitale (RTC) qui assure plusieurs options de transport en commun, un choix de transport écoresponsable, pour se déplacer dans la ville.

Stationnements gratuits Parc-O-Bus

Vous voulez profiter de la flexibilité de votre voiture et de la rapidité du transport en commun? Utiliser les stationnements gratuits Parc-O-Bus  pour garer votre voiture et ensuite utiliser l’autobus pour vous rendre au Centre des congrès. Voyez les différentes options de stationnements Parc-O-Bus du RTC.

Laissez-passer

Le Réseau de transport de la Capitale (RTC) propose aussi des laissez-passer pour le week-end illimité ou pour 5 jours consécutifs, très pratique pour vos déplacements dans la ville pour la durée de votre congrès.

àVélo, service de vélopartage

Le service de vélopartage, àVélo, offert par le RTC, est maintenant disponible à Québec. Vous pourrez utiliser des vélos à assistance électrique pour vos déplacements de courtes distances dans la ville, du printemps jusqu’à l’automne. Des stations sont à proximité du Centre des congrès de Québec.

image.jpg.webp
Capture d’écran, le 2022-01-30 à 10.40.54.png

Stationnement

Le Centre des congrès de Québec est relié par tunnel piétonnier à quatre stationnements intérieurs comptant 4 175 places. Ces parcs-autos sont gérés par Indigo et la Société Parc-Auto du Québec.

Tarifs Indigo

  • Stationnement Place Québec
    Tous les soirs (7/7) – maximum : 16 h à 6 h 59, plage de 12 heures : 12 $
    Tous les jours (7/7) – maximum : 25 $

  • Stationnement Delta
    Tous les soirs (7/7) – maximum : 16 h à 6 h 59, plage de 12 heures : 12 $
    Tous les jours (7/7) – maximum 24 h (maximum atteint de jour, après 16 h 31) : 20 $

 

Tarifs Société Parc-Auto du Québec

  • Stationnement Place d’Youville

  • Stationnement édifice Marie-Guyart

Tous les soirs (7/7) – maximum : 16 h à 7 h 59, plage de 12 heures : 12 $
Journée de semaine – maximum : 18 $
Samedi – dimanche – Plage de 12h : 12 $

 

Espaces payants dans les rues

Des espaces de stationnement avec parcomètre sont disponibles dans les rues autour du Centre et dans différentes zones de la ville. Des bornes de paiement dotées du système Payez-Partez facilitent votre stationnement. Les espaces sont généralement payants du lundi au samedi de 9 h à 21 h, ainsi que le dimanche, de 10 h à 21 h.

Optez pour l’application mobile de transport urbain COPILOTE qui vous permet de payer, sans frais additionnels, une place de stationnement de la Ville de Québec équipée d’une borne, qu’elle soit dans la rue ou un parc de stationnement. Copilote permet aussi de renouveler du temps de stationnement à distance, sans avoir à vous déplacer.

Bornes de recharge – véhicule électrique

Les propriétaires de voitures électriques peuvent recharger leur voiture à la borne de 240 Volts du Circuit électrique installée dans le stationnement de Place Québec, opéré par Indigo, et relié au Centre des congrès de Québec. Deux cases de stationnement sont disponibles pour les recharges, une case de service pour le branchement et une case vacante pour l’attente après la recharge.

WiFi gratuit

Le Centre des congrès de Québec offre, le WiFi gratuit mur à mur, en tout temps. Vous bénéficiez d’une expérience sans fil maximale, avec une vitesse individuelle de 15 Mbp/s et des données illimitées. La couverture est totale, dans toutes les salles et les aires publiques, sans zones non couvertes.

Une zone ZAP Québec sur la promenade Desjardins à l’extérieur du Centre permet un accès WiFi gratuit.

wifi-1024x683.jpg
keroul.jpg

Accès pour tous

 Le Centre des congrès de Québec est un lieu de rencontre respectant le Code canadien du bâtiment et de l’American Disability Act et répondant à la cote «accessible aux personnes à capacité physique restreinte» de l’organisme Kéroul. Il met en œuvre des actions selon les recommandations de l’Office des personnes handicapées (OPH) du Québec. Doté d’un plan d’action à l’égard des personnes handicapées, le Centre des congrès de Québec est fier d’offrir des espaces, accès, équipements et services adaptés pour tous ses visiteurs. 

Accessible aux personnes à capacité physique restreinte

Les installations du Centre ont reçu la cote «accessible aux personnes à capacité restreinte». Il répond donc aux critères d’accessibilité établis par Kéroul, organisme reconnu dont les actions visent à rendre le tourisme et la culture accessibles aux personnes à capacité physique restreinte. En plus d’être dans un lieu sécuritaire, les personnes handicapées recevront un service d’accueil et un encadrement personnalisés.

Prêt de fauteuil roulant

Pour vous faciliter la vie, nous pouvons vous prêter un fauteuil roulant en échange d’une carte d’identité lors de votre passage au Centre des congrès. Vous n’avez qu’à vous présenter à la billetterie ou aux services d’accueil.

Besoins particuliers

Vous avez d’autres besoins particuliers? Planifiez votre visite au Centre des congrès en communiquant avec Jean-Pierre Roger, responsable de l’accueil, au 418 649-7711, ou au 1 888 679-4000, poste 4067. 

 

Restauration

Autour du Centre des congrès de Québec, vous trouverez des dizaines de restaurants pour tous les goûts et toutes les bourses. Restaurants français, microbrasseries, cafés-bistros, terrasses, Québec est réputée pour sa gastronomie, ses produits du terroir, ses artisans et ses chefs créatifs.

Le Restaurant Le Lounge* ainsi que le Petit Café* du Centre des congrès vous permettent de prendre un repas léger le midi. 

Le Centre est situé dans un complexe intégré comprenant deux restaurants, Le Subtil et le La Prep, ainsi qu’un dépanneur.

*Fermés jusqu’à nouvel ordre.

Capture d’écran, le 2022-01-30 à 10.48.08.png